New ISS crew named1 min read

Photo: EPA

A new crew for the International Space Station has been named.
Roman Romanenko of Russia, Chris Hadfield of Canada and Thomas Marshburn of the United States have been approved as the main crew for the next expedition to the ISS.

The backup crew consists of Russia’s Fyodor Yurchikhin, Italy’s Luca Parmitano representing the European Space Agency and Karen Nyberg from NASA.

All the six successfully completed pre-flight training in the Star City near Moscow.

The launch is scheduled for December 19 from Baikonur.

Sebastien Clarke
Sebastien Clarke

Astronaut is dedicated to bringing you the latest news, reviews and information from the world of space, entertainment, sci-fi and technology. With videos, images, forums, blogs and more, get involved today & join our community!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like...

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from

You have Successfully Subscribed!